Skip to content ↓

Open Events 19/20

Positively Changing Lives

Open Events 19/20

Careers Open Evenings 

AstraZeneca, Macclesfield

AstraZeneca, a leading employer Macclesfield, are inviting Year 11 students and their parents to an open evening on 5th March 2020. 

AstraZeneca is a global, science-led biopharmaceutical company that focuses on the discovery, development and commercialisation of prescription medicines, primarily for the treatment of diseases in three therapy areas - Oncology, Cardiovascular, Renal and Metabolism, and Respiratory. AstraZeneca operates in over 100 countries and its medicines are used by millions of patients worldwide.

The event is designed to showcase what happens at AstraZeneca Macclesfield. The evening will be hosted by Apprentices, Graduates and Business Leads to share information with GCSE students about our early career opportunities, plus general information about career options within the business.  

There will be a Q&A session for both parents and students about our application and assessment centre process, with tips on what we look for, how a student can prepare and how a parent can support their child during this time. 

Students and parents can register for free here: http://bit.ly/36tSILf

College Open Evenings

RVHS Careers fair

Wednesday 25th September

Period 5 - year 11

Parents and pupils - (16.00-18.00)

Loreto College

Saturday 5th October 2019 (10.00 – 13:00)

Sunday 13th October 2019 (10.00 – 13:00)

Xavarian  College

Saturday 5th Oct 2019 (10:30 – 14:00)

Sunday 13th Oct 2019 (10:30 – 14:00)

Aquinas College

Saturday 28th September 2019 (10:00 – 13:00)

Wednesday 9th October 2019 (18:30 – 20:30)

Thursday 31st October 2019 (18:30 – 20:30)

Manchester colleges

Thursday 3rd October 2019 (17:00 – 19:00) A-level Open Evening [Shena Simon campus]

Thursday 10th October 2019 (17:00 – 19:00) 16-18 Open Evening [Multiple, depending on which course – check their website]

Saturday 23rd November 2019 (09:30 – 12:00) 16-18 Open Evening [Openshaw Camus]

Stockport College

Wednesday 25th September 2019 (16:30 – 19:30)

Wendesday 6th November 2019 (16:30 – 19:30)

Tameside College

Monday 30th September 2019 (18:00 – 20:00)

Saturday 19th October 2019 (10:00 – 14:00)

Monday 18th November 2019 (18:00 – 20:00)

Cheadle and Marple College

Wednesday 25th September 2019 (17:00 – 19:00)