Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Respect, Aspiration, Determination, Independence.

                                                  RVHS Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd  September 2019

 

INSET Day for Staff

Tuesday 3rd  September 2019

 

INSET Day for Staff

Wednesday 4th September 2019

School opens for staff and pupils

 

Friday 18th October 2019

 

School closes for half term

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019: Half Term

 

Monday 28th October 2019

 

INSET day for staff

Tuesday 29th October 2019

School opens for staff and pupils

 

Friday 20th  December 2019

 

School closes (1.00pm) for Christmas

Monday 23rd  December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 Christmas Break

 

Spring Term 2020

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 6th January 2020

School opens for staff and pupils

Friday 14th February 2020

 

School closes for half term

Monday 17th 2020 to Friday 21st  February 2020: Half Term

 

Monday 24th February 2020

 

INSET day for staff

Tuesday 25th February 2020

School opens for staff and pupils

Friday 3rd  April 2020

 

School closes for Easter

Monday 6th April to Friday 17th  April Easter break

(Good Friday 10th April, Easter Monday 13th April 2020)

Summer Term 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 20th  April 2020

School opens for staff and pupils

 

Friday 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday

School closed for staff and pupils

 

Friday 22nd May 2020

School closes for half term

 

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020: Half Term

 

Monday 1st June 2020

School opens for staff and pupils

 

Friday 17th July 2020

School closes (1.00pm) for Summer

 

Monday 20th  July 2020  INSET day for staff (vired)